Chevron Left
Animals and Institutions に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Animals and Institutions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
43件の評価

コースについて

This course explores animals within the context of the functional relationships that sociologists call “institutions.” We first examine the use of animals in laboratory science. We then examine the controversial transformation of animals into “livestock” and "meat." We also explore the perspectives of people committed to rejecting the construction and use of animals as food. Next, we focus on some of the roles of animals in human entertainment with particular attention to dog fighting and zoos. Finally, we investigate animal health and welfare through the lens of dilemmas in veterinary medicine and decisions in animal shelters....

人気のレビュー

RR

2020年10月10日

Really enjoyed the course!! Learned about the way we treat animals and perceive their existence.

JK

2022年6月9日

Great Course raising concern about welfare for all animals

フィルター:

Animals and Institutions: 1 - 13 / 13 レビュー

by Muazzam R

2020年11月10日

I loved this course!!! I learnt a lot about animals and the ways to protect them. Everyone should take this course to know how we actually treat animals and what things we should do to change our habits. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

by Reshob R

2020年10月11日

Really enjoyed the course!! Learned about the way we treat animals and perceive their existence.

by Alejandra R

2020年11月11日

amazing especialitation! Thank You!

by Winston A W

2020年9月27日

Excellent, thank you.

by Javlon A

2020年9月18日

👍👍👍👍👍

by Taylor J

2022年8月25日

I am taking this course along with two others in the specialization. The courses themselves are actually quite well done and informative. However, I have a huge issue with how these courses are structured. Specifically with the requirements for completion. Students are required to rely on other students in order to complete. Each course ends with a peer-reviewed assignment, meaning another student grades your work. That alone is dubious, but the real issue is having to wait for some random to get around to reviewing your work before you get any credit for completing. It doesn't matter that you did all the work and turned it in on time. I actually want to the certificates for these courses, and I resent having to rely on other students, most of whom are unreliable. I've been reviewing assignments that were submitted two years ago. That's not a good sign. Please change this.

by Santiago G N M

2021年8月31日

Interesante curso sobre la concepción y uso de los animales como parte de la sociedad, organizaciones e instituciones.

by W O

2021年2月3日

it was great and I achieved a lot thanks a big thanks University of Colorado Boulder and

by Julius K

2022年6月10日

Great Course raising concern about welfare for all animals

by hamid f

2021年12月20日

great course

by Mona A A

2022年7月11日

good

by MWENDWA N M

2022年8月15日

Content of the course is wonderful. It takes an extensive approach and gives you a very good view of different "global practices/ideas" involving animals.

Video quality can however be improved. Maybe consider including a few images during presentation.

by Oh N S

2022年9月12日

Weak.