Chevron Left
Foundations of Computer Science に戻る

LearnQuest による Foundations of Computer Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
54件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Programming: Visual Basic. In the course sequence you will learn to write programs that utilize both procedural and object oriented techniques to solve business problems. In the first course in the sequence we will provide you with a solid foundation in the computer science topics that are important to understand when programming Visual Basic. In courses two through four, we will role up our sleeves and start coding in Visual Basic. In these courses you need to have access to a computer that is running Windows, macOS or Linux with the .NET 5 installed. We will show you how to install .NET 5....

人気のレビュー

フィルター:

Foundations of Computer Science: 1 - 15 / 15 レビュー

by venkat b

2021年4月20日

Excellent course and instructor had explained the concepts very clearly.

by Nancy M

2021年7月7日

was a great intro course

by Georgios P

2022年10月3日

Excellent pace & materials. A true value added!

by ADITHYA N K

2022年3月29日

It is very nice and the easy way they thaught us

by Vui C L

2022年7月5日

good course.

by Shola O

2022年7月31日

awesome

by Abe A

2022年9月28日

The reading materials are taken from wikipedia. I doubt the veracity of the recommended articles. And there is one assignment that has one error in checking answers. But overall, the course is good as a refresher.

by Ethan S

2022年12月20日

Good course for people completely new to computer science wanting to have an overview. I only take 1 star off, because a lot of the external resources provided were just wikipedia articles which seems very lazy.

by Mangalani N

2022年2月24日

The course was excellent but there were spelling errors in some of the content and one of the answers on a certain quiz was incorrect. But overall, the course is structured in a good way.

by callan c

2022年1月26日

Enjoyable teaching. The quizzes seemed quite tricky considering how limited and short the videos were to learn the material. Thanks!

by Ahmad

2021年6月17日

دوة فيدة

by Dan T

2021年11月25日

The course could have been decent because it gives a lot of great information, but there were far too many typos to take it seriously. It seemed like almost every page had at least one spelling mistake. Plus, one quiz question gave credit for the wrong answer. This gives me the impression that either the instructor or LearnQuest themselves don't care about quality since none of those issues should exist in the final product with proper proofreading. I think I spent just as much time sending bug reports during the course as I did actually doing the course material itself and that's plain ridiculous.

by Hammad M S

2021年8月14日

The better way of learning programming is to write practice programs in IDEs

by Bethany P

2022年12月27日

There are Quiz problems with the answers being wrong in two place, but more importantly the video on OUtput which shows you how to actually RUN VB code is broken and points to the install video. And simply installing is not enough. VS Code and Visual Studio look NOTHING like the iteration in these videos (they do not even have tool bar menus and VB is not included in some set ups. This is not like Python where you can find 100+ development environments to work with, and MS is notoriously TERRIBLE and supporting current products with clear unmistakable directions. So, if you have an issue figuring out how to get hello world to run, you will remain stuck because the course is broken (and likely not in-depth enough either way) and microsoft visual studio products really are not user friendly at all!