Chevron Left
International Cyber Conflicts に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による International Cyber Conflicts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,401件の評価

コースについて

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

人気のレビュー

JC

2022年10月18日

Professor Goel Delivered the basics and complexities on why International Cyber Conflicts occuring. Needs to cover the recent Cyber conflict between Russia Ukraine and NATO

LP

2020年8月15日

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

フィルター:

International Cyber Conflicts: 276 - 300 / 322 レビュー

by Mark A U

2016年2月18日

awesome course I learned a great

by Fernando C M

2021年8月31日

Broad view. Update needed.

by Kirstine A S

2022年10月16日

Super interesting!

by Hiderson S

2020年9月2日

muito bom o curso

by Mahesh K

2021年12月31日

Great Course !!!

by Xavier E

2018年1月11日

Good Theories.

by Fabio D

2017年9月22日

Interesting!

by Teo G

2017年1月14日

solid course

by Родионов А А

2016年12月16日

Interesting

by Ricardo O

2016年1月28日

On the positive side I emphasise the importance of bringing this topic to a Coursera course. Also the readings were important and added value to the learning experience.

On the other hand there are - in my opinion some aspects that made this course a not so rich experience. First, there are some audio issues in the videos. Second, the quizzes are excessively easy and the in video quizzes should not appear in the weekly assignments. If there are required readings, some of the quiz questions should relate to those readings. This way students had an incentive to go over those readings. But the most salient thing that made my experience very limited was the fact that one of the instructors - the one that presented most of the videos, was excessively nervous and all that he did was read the slides, in most cases not doing so naturally and committing errors, rephrasing, stopping, changing speed. I found it very, very difficult to follow along what he was saying. I had to focus only on the slides, otherwise I would get distracted. I think it is ok to be nervous or at ease, but the team should alerted him to this, and shoot the videos again and again until they had acceptable and balanced quality.

A minor thing, I would like to had available the weekly slides to further reflection. I think the video issues that I've mentioned should been carefully planned before this course made it mainstream.

This is my opinion. Hope it will help you for future improvements of the course and/or other offerings.

Ricardo Oliveira

by Daria M K

2017年6月3日

This course provides a great foundation to build upon, but it is not very engaging. The instructor is simply reading off the screen and it looks like all the lectures were recorded over one day. He struggles to read the material towards the end of the course, while often mispronouncing the words and neglecting the concept of punctuation. I would recommend reading the reference book used in this course, "Cybersecurity and Cyberwar: What Everyone Needs to Know", because listening to the lectures is painful!

by David G

2019年8月11日

The content of this course was helpful. I learned some important concepts regarding conventional warfare, and motivations and difficulties with cyber conflicts. However the production of the course was terrible. The sounds quality was bad and distracting, and the presenters were obviously very uncomfortable speaking to camera. This aspect distracted from the effectiveness of the teaching.

by Kelly H

2022年2月25日

Course had a lot of good material, however there were a few issues I found. Several of the reading assingments had broken links, or links that were beyond a firewall/paywall. I also found a difference in the quality of the instruction between the two main instructors. However, the course was excellent and definitely opened my eyes to international considerations in cyber-security.

by Jan W

2022年1月16日

The course gives a nice general overview, but lacks detail. The psychologicals aspect are very interesting, but the connection to Cyber Security are rare. The scripts of Prof. Goels lectures have some significant errrors. Whoever wrote the script seemed to have some problems to understand either Prof. Goel or the topic.

Overall, an interesting course that could go deeper in detail.

by emilio v

2017年8月2日

si bien es interesante el tema quedan muchas preguntas a resumir se necesitaria mas ejercicios asi el alumno investiga, y trabajar sobre mas textos y describir mas juridicciones.

Although it is interesting the topic are many questions to summarize would need more exercises so the student investigates, and work on more texts and describe more legal

by Ryan M

2020年7月5日

Some of the supporting reading materials were dated and did not reflect the current thinking or state of play in the cyber security space. The course could have benefited from spending significantly more time discussing actual international cyber conflict case studies than the theory or psychology underlying cyber security theory.

by Elena G

2017年3月24日

The videos were not always easy to understand because of the unclear pronouncing of the key speaker. Also although most of the tests were easy to complete, the ones that you had to write the answer down instead of only choosing the correct answer, were hard since if one word you wrote was wrong you lost the question.

by Lauri V

2022年5月30日

While the relevance of the content was good, the implementation was very text heavy: lectures suffered from absense of visual material (use more words as fill), there was a bit too much reading involved and the estimated time required to do the reading was perhaps one third of the actual time it takes.

by Roeland H

2017年5月15日

Much of the literature was unavailable which I think is a downside. Also, while interesting, the topics were covered only superficially and I felt that that questions during the videos and at the end of the module were very easy and did not challenge the participant to think or research.

by Ade O O

2021年12月14日

This was a very difficult course due to the rate at which the instructor spoke and his dialect. The pacing was off and I found that I had to keep going back to read the transcript just to know which words he was pronouncing.

by Marcel

2021年3月24日

The English of one of the professors is rather hard to understand (and at times completely unintelligible); the subtitles are not really helpful in these instances (and at times they are clearly incorrect/misleading).

by Paul A

2018年1月26日

Could make use of more real world examples. Hacktivism and individual actors receive more attention than they deserve given their extremely limited capabilities. Over all a good class though.

by Celeste H

2018年5月24日

While informative and interesting, I believe the course hadn't been updated in a few years and some of the links to further readings didn't work. I really enjoyed what I studied.

by Christian P

2017年3月25日

I like the comparisons between past physical wars and current cyberwar. However, the course take the long way to explain very basic elements of nations interactions and trust.

by Michele C S

2020年7月22日

Professor quality was not up to expected. Material was interesting, but lectures could have been less monotone. Some of the links to reading material were broken.