Chevron Left
データサイエンスのクラッシュコース に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による データサイエンスのクラッシュコース の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
8,022件の評価

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Basic course

(76件のレビュー)

Well taught

(48件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SJ

2017年9月9日

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

2016年8月27日

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

フィルター:

データサイエンスのクラッシュコース: 1351 - 1375 / 1,473 レビュー

by Jochen H

2020年1月10日

Interesting course and good learning. However for me some of the video lectures were a little bit unstructured and difficult to follow.

by Robert Z

2021年1月2日

The quality of audio wasn't amazing. Get yourselves better mikes, guys. The language was not properly graded for the beginner's level.

by Yousuf A

2018年8月9日

A lot of the topic is described in a difficult way using unknown words(for a beginner) and with examples that I did not understand.

by Dave W

2017年7月2日

Pretty basic course. Good if you are completely new to the space. There are good references to tools for further investigation.

by Stephanie D

2016年12月22日

Nice overview for those of us unschooled in the language. Syntax of the notes and text is in need of major editing-proofreading.

by AKASH S

2020年6月6日

the course must be more explanatory and the professors should not speak so fast. let us understand things. It takes time.

by Wenni Z

2017年5月27日

Very preliminary, most of the course don't have a PPT or handout. May be helpful if you know very few about data science.

by Hugo J

2021年1月1日

It's a nice to starting course, thanks for the effort on developing and keep updating with new cases, tools and info.

by Pablo T

2017年12月25日

ok introduction if you have no background in DS.

if you have experience, take the quizes first, its pretty basic.

by Deleted A

2016年11月29日

Would have been better if quiz access is available for free so that it is easier to reinforce concepts learnt.

by Daniel S

2020年9月15日

I know its a crash course, but probably need to be less general management stuff and more on data science

by Karthik S N

2016年4月24日

Really basic course. Not needed for people you have already done data science specialization in coursera

by Aarti K

2018年1月3日

The teachers spoke really fast with which it became difficult to grasp the words. Overall it was good.

by Hason G

2017年8月18日

Would have liked to seen more examples from other industries for those not in health industry

by Peter L

2018年7月25日

Added value is highly dependent of your experience with data analysis or data engeneering

by Clive C

2017年12月30日

An excellent high level overview, the presentations were strong. Could be more hands-on.

by Wei C

2015年10月2日

It provides a quich shot on data science, but the way it presents is not so interesting.

by Gobi R

2017年11月6日

Pretty basic only for those who have never heard of anything but the term data science.

by Michael G

2018年6月13日

Some topics are too high-level. But a great team delivering the content (as always)!

by Agnieszka W

2020年7月18日

The content is OK - wasn't really new for me, but the videos could be more engaging

by milosz

2018年11月21日

Very rudimentary but if the very basics are what you need, then it might suit you

by Tom C

2020年12月11日

good quick introduction into datascience

presentations however are quite basic;

by Ricardo O

2016年1月5日

The courses in this specialization are - in my opinion, excessively short.

by Gregory G K

2016年5月9日

Interesting but uneven. Felt like the first draft of a team-taught course

by Hussein A

2020年8月22日

i didnt understand the examples cause i dont have a strong background