Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,735件の評価

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

A

2021年1月19日

It was great. A very usefull introduction to the epidemioly. As the title, it was about the essential epidemiological tools, i really liked it. Now I have a clear knowledgment for the public health.

SF

2020年12月7日

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 101 - 125 / 687 レビュー

by Yenith A C S

2020年5月12日

It has been a really interesting course with a lot of real-life examples that allow you to understand the concepts. The videos and activities are short but enough to easily learn complex topics.

by Sarah J W

2020年4月25日

Wonderful overview of epidemiology basics with quizzes that require you to utilize critical thinking skills, which ensures you understand the core concepts instead of just memorizing material.

by Laura D C

2020年4月17日

Very informational and refreshing concepts which are very much applicable specially during this time when public health is very much needed. Thank you for an excellent course and content!

by Avantika P

2021年2月8日

A very detailed and well conducted course. It helped me in understanding the basics of Epidemiology as well as how to use simple mathematics in solving problems related to public health.

by Abhay K

2020年4月30日

Great course, introduces us to a new dimension in health services, practical as well as theoretical knowledge is provided. First week is little boring but after that it get's intresting.

by Aretha G

2022年7月12日

gives an overview of Epidemiology and the publich health system of the US. THe course is made for busy individuals who want to learn more about epidemiology in easy to understand steps.

by Immaculate A O

2020年4月10日

I totally loved the course content. The only limitation was the inability to contact the tutor or any other support staff (for the times the site was down). The tutor is a great one too

by Sonia S

2022年8月9日

The teaching was very clear. It was easy to follow and understand. This is a great course for the beginner and anyone looking to further their knowledge of tools used in public health.

by Melanie J R

2022年7月8日

It is the first time for mw to take a brief online course. The set-up is conducive to learning, I can watch the videos and re-watch it at my own pace. Thank you for the learnings :D

by Irina A

2020年7月24日

he Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice course provided an opportunity to learn new work skills. An interesting section is Mapping of Epidemiologic Data. Thank!

by Jacqueline S

2020年3月28日

Very insightful! Straight to the point and allows you to read along as you hear the course. This is very helpful as sometimes it is difficult to hear. Great content in each section

by Sanju G

2020年12月13日

Coursera is always my first choice , when I want to learn something new. The content are well explained , easy to understand and can be completed on your comfort . Thanks Coursera

by Deja H

2020年4月25日

I enjoyed this course because it is preparing me for a field I would like to get into. As well as helping me refresh as I enter my Masters program in Public health in the fall.

by Sayedabdullah H

2022年8月15日

It was Great for Public health Practitioner. every lesson decribed brillinat but the only GIS part was diifcule.I think it need more vedios to describe fully how to use GIS.

by Dawn W

2021年11月19日

This class was truly amazing. Thamk you for all the new skills that I have learned. Our professor was spot on. Thank you again. I well be taking more courses like this.

n

by Arushi G

2020年9月7日

Easy to understand and grasp concepts. Well explained by the training faculty. Availability of practical tools and practice applications made it even more worthwhile. Awesome!

by Sarah Q

2020年6月29日

I learned so much from this course. Spatial epidemiology and the software used really lends good insight and beginning knowledge into the field. Useful tools and information.

by Akshita R

2020年7月4日

I loved the curriculum of this course. Very informative. It also helped me ponder over the methods being used in epidemiology & what more could be done to improvise upon it.

by Hermano A

2020年5月8日

Great course! I would like to congratulate everyone involved in the production of the course, as well as thank for the teachings. Very good to learn and apply Epidemiology.

by Aaron S

2020年5月2日

Amazing! Simply, amazing. Thorough yet concise and enriching content. Instruction was very good quality and nurturing. I got an A in this! I recommend this specialization.

by Karen R

2022年4月12日

This course was easy to understand and had current information. I have a Masters in Public Health and learned nothing about GIS. Glad to have found this course from JHU!

by Dré M

2020年6月20日

Professor Chandran is the best part of this course - wonderfully pleasant speaking voice and her inflections while speaking keep you interested in learning the material.

by Peter T

2020年11月22日

Absolutely phenomenal course. If you are in the health industry or you're looking to upgrade your health knowledge and academics, and this course is absolutely for you.

by RITA D C C M

2020年8月10日

Excellent course! Really gave more insight on some aspects we cannot miss when working with Epidemiology and Public Health. Worked as a refreshment and a stimulation.

by Deleted A

2020年5月5日

The course was well taught and concise without removing important concepts. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the different Epidemiological tools for public health.