Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science に戻る

南洋理工大学、シンガポール(Nanyang Technological University, Singapore) による Introduction to Forensic Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,033件の評価

コースについて

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

人気のレビュー

AP

2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.

you just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.

i loved this

KW

2021年6月3日

This course was very interesting. It covered different forensic science components in a very methodical way and interspersed cases studies to illustrate the techniques and give real world examples.

フィルター:

Introduction to Forensic Science: 251 - 275 / 645 レビュー

by Mari A C

2020年8月14日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Excellent materials, assignment/quizzes, and instructor. Thank you, NTU and Prof Bates!

by Stefania V

2020年7月27日

Amazing course! I recommend it to every person that wants to learn more about this field. The teacher is great as well.

by LIM J H

2021年3月16日

Excellent content, great professor. It is a great exposure to individual who is not familiar with forensic sciences.

by Debjit P

2020年11月5日

Awesome course to get the basic knowledge of Forensic Science. This is a must have course for the interested people.

by Nuria S C

2022年12月28日

I like everything related with forensic science and this course has been really interesting for me. Congratulation.

by Fatima F B

2018年2月18日

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

by Deybi F A A

2020年8月17日

Es un excelente curso para entrar al mundo de las ciencias forenses, tiene mucho material de estudio para aprender

by Daniel K

2018年2月26日

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

by Marisa L

2017年1月10日

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

by Sandy A B

2021年2月8日

One of my favorite courses, very intellectual and interesting, it teaches you a lot in a detailed and simple way

by Kenneth B

2020年7月31日

I learned a lot from this course. It was really an interesting course and I also recommended this to my friends.

by Shriya M

2021年9月11日

LOVED IT! If you're a undergrad/postgrad you need to look at this course before starting your official degree!

by Jose L S P

2021年5月2日

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and the photographs and videos look very real, thanks for sharing it.....

by Catrina H

2021年3月31日

Well organized, easy to understand - instructor is laid back, understandable and goes at a good learning speed.

by Dakota T

2019年3月26日

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

by Arvind R M

2022年6月27日

it was informative and improved my skills in forensic sciencees and made me learn new topics related to same.

by Marius G

2021年7月11日

Excellent material. One of the most informative courses that I have taken. Prof Bates is a phenomenal teacher.

by L.E

2022年7月20日

An excellent introduction. I would have preferred slightly longer videos, but I realise most like short ones.

by Shiz

2019年11月4日

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

by Taryar L H A

2020年10月4日

I can get all the knowledge about forensic science. Thanks you for your contributions, prof. and University

by Szimona N K

2020年6月29日

Professor Bates is extremely engaging and informative. Loved his lectures, his class was a pleasure to take!

by Vimal K B B R

2020年7月27日

A great course which teaches you the broad fundamentals of forensic science in a duration of mere 8 weeks!

by Probin K R

2021年9月28日

Thank You and it was amazing experience with Coursera. Looking forward to learn more again from coursera.

by Sarah I

2020年8月31日

very informative course and the instructor discuss various examples so that the concept could be cleared.

by Nicolas D n

2020年7月2日

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking