Chevron Left
FPGA Softcore Processors and IP Acquisition に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による FPGA Softcore Processors and IP Acquisition の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
66件の評価

コースについて

This course will introduce you to all aspects of development of Soft Processors and Intellectual Property (IP) in FPGA design. You will learn the extent of Soft Processor types and capabilities, how to make your own Soft Processor in and FPGA, including how to design the hardware and the software for a Soft Processor. You will learn how to add IP blocks and custom instructions to your Soft Processor. After the Soft Processor is made, you learn how to verify the design using simulation and an internal logic analyzer. Once complete you will know how to create and use Soft Processors and IP, a very useful skill. This course consists of 4 modules, approximately 1 per week for 4 weeks. Each module will include an hour or two of video lectures, reading assignments, discussion prompts, and an end of module assessment....

人気のレビュー

BT

2021年6月11日

Must-take Course for Hardware Engineeer. This course provides new concept about NIOS II 32-bit RISC Architecture and How HDL Simulation work

AS

2022年10月18日

the course is structured properly as practical demo has been given with theoretical concepts.

フィルター:

FPGA Softcore Processors and IP Acquisition: 1 - 21 / 21 レビュー

by Claudio C

2022年7月24日

This course is not about creating soft processors, it is just an introduction on how to configure (trival parts of) an existing soft-processor (nios2) without explaining some crucial parts of it.

If your intention is to learn how to setup a nios2 soft-processor you can learn about it just by reading the freely available nios2 documentation from altera. Don't waste your time here.

If you want to learn about soft-processor architectures this course is absolutely not for you.

If your intention is to get extra 3 points for your university degree, then this series of 4 courses can be useful, but keep in mind that you'll learn almost nothing.

As expected, this 4 courses specialization is no more and no less than a waste of time and money. Not worth it.

by Brandon R V

2020年10月11日

Loved the course!

I'm trying everything on my new DE10-Lite.

There's a steep learning curve on the first two weeks, but it all comes together mid week 2.

I had a lot of issues but all of them got solved in the discussion forum.

by Ovidiu S

2020年12月9日

I feel I did another small step towards mastering designing with fpga. Thank you!

by KIMBULOBBE H M T M S S

2020年10月14日

I learned a lot about modelsim that I was really needed.

by Mitchell C

2022年12月8日

course material: A+

proctorU: F

1. proctorU forced an chrome extension update before loading the session (not ideal right before taking a final exam)

2. when the tech remoted to the desktop to enter the password the mouse clicks stopped working. had to reboot and reconnect after the pc booted (proctorU chrome extension bug)

IT dudes at ProctorU NEED TO FIX

by Saadiqbal

2021年8月3日

This course brought a great deal of insight in the designing of:

1. NIOS-II processor

2. Integration of pre-existing IP-cores with your design

3. The simulation, debugging and verification of hardware

The core concepts (I have taken from this course) are gemstone and will be guiding star for my future "Embedded system Designing endeavor".

by Bình Đ T

2021年6月12日

Must-take Course for Hardware Engineeer. This course provides new concept about NIOS II 32-bit RISC Architecture and How HDL Simulation work

by Ayush s

2022年10月18日

the course is structured properly as practical demo has been given with theoretical concepts.

by Habte G

2021年1月2日

Well prepared lessons(videos). Concise and complete.

by hamza s

2021年10月24日

Very helpful, Thnaks for all

by P R

2022年5月11日

Excellent

by Greg H

2022年12月18日

I feel like this class really lays the framework for the Capstone class.  It was probably the least challenging of the four.  By the time I was done with this class I was excited to get started with the hands-on work in the Capstone class.  I spent a fairly large portion of my time fighting to get the NIOS II EDS running under Linux (and gave up).  Use Microsoft Windows rather than Linux.  In my opinion, the course instructions should no longer recommend Linux.  I spent a couple of work days along the way attempting to get Linux to work and gave up.  Linux binaries aren’t provided by the class.  The newest version of Quartus doesn’t have Modelsim.  Modelsim is a 32-bit executable.  The NIOS II EDS is tightly integrated into an old version of Eclipse that only runs on old versions of Java (that Intel only supports under SUSE 12).

by Harold A M S

2021年9月7日

The course bring good theoric bases to IPCores but leaves short informacion about the Qsys use, memory map and others things that are necesary for system integration.

by Michael W B

2021年8月11日

I was hoping to get more lecture material on writing testbench code.

by Mohamed R H

2022年12月31日

It requires more interaction from the professors rather than only presenting their power point representation! A laser point while they are presenting is mandatory for following up. Also, some of the material, and they are a lot actually, requires to be illustrated through the Quartus tool itself rather than the snippets presented through the course! And finally as advice for the learners, don't underestimate the reading section, it helps me a lot specifically the first module readings.

by Alex G

2021年9月29日

The examples do not compile easily in quartus 20.1. Coding examples need to include more about software and building something that actually works. Course needs to be updated.

by Anthony P

2021年11月18日

A lot of just slide reading and listing, last week of the course is cool because you understand a bit better the simulation

by Julien T

2022年2月3日

No hands on exercises, we "learn" how to make test benches without practising...

by Aditya V P

2022年8月12日

In the series of four courses under FPGA Embedded systems, I found only the introductory course helpful. Course 2 and 3 have been cursory at best. There's no proper explanation on how to work on the DE Lite boards, the professors are just reading out of the slides without explaining anything. There are no responses to the queries. Don't waste your time doing these courses. I'm only sticing to it because I paid the money. It's an absolute waste of time.

by Samo 7

2022年8月15日

By far the weakest part of this specialization. Avoid unless you're working to complete the specialization FPGA Design for Embedded Systems.

by Salma H B K

2022年8月9日

I didn't uderstand all course videos, I reply all videos as much as I can, and still I can not have a clear understanding