Chevron Left
Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
540件の評価

コースについて

A unique and exciting introduction to the genre and craft of historical fiction, for curious students, aspiring authors--anyone with a passion for the past. Read classics of the genre, encounter bestselling writers of historical fiction, and discover your own historical archive while interacting with a global community of interested readers....

人気のレビュー

JC

2020年9月16日

I'm not sure why I took this course. I'm glad I did. I enjoyed all the books and the interaction with authors. This was a way to experience literature without writting 5 papers on a book.

AB

2020年10月4日

Too good! The instructor was way too awesome. I am not from Arts or Literature background yet understood everything easily. The author interactions were a really good learning experience

フィルター:

Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction: 76 - 100 / 123 レビュー

by Andrea G Q

2015年8月21日

Great class and i learned so much about history

by John

2016年6月13日

A bit late, but this was a fascinating course.

by Nicola M

2015年10月16日

Comprehensive, useful and interesting.

by Dionisio B A Z M

2022年12月6日

Un curso muy completo e interesante!

by Majda N

2020年4月5日

A very fun and informative course!

by Vincent L

2018年2月19日

The content was very interesting.

by hyojin

2020年7月14日

It was a good lecture.

by Valeria M

2017年1月9日

Loved this course!

by Mariela C

2015年9月27日

Incredible course!

by Richard K

2022年8月2日

very interesting

by Savio Q L

2022年4月16日

Curso excelente!

by Maria d S B B

2016年9月12日

I just loved it!

by Tristan U

2015年8月19日

xcellent teacher

by Melissa ( C

2017年8月9日

Very enjoyable

by Colleen P

2016年1月16日

Great course!!

by Juan C A E

2021年1月11日

Great Course.

by Dr. R E M

2020年10月25日

Nice course

by Luiggy R A I

2016年11月16日

Amazing!

by Lê D T L

2021年11月10日

Awesome

by Grace C

2016年9月3日

很好很有意思

by Susan O

2022年9月16日

!

by deboleena k

2021年9月9日

l

by Christophe v

2016年4月28日

c

by Judy C

2020年5月2日

An excellent course with some valuable insight into writing, and reading historical fiction. Several of the videos with visiting authors provide excellent insight to the development and use of character, the use of research and personal experience, and how to bring them together to make an enjoyable reading experience, and one which may lead the reader to further delve into history, or to pursue writing in the genre. The course provides excellent clarification on the definition of historical fiction; and examples, through author interview and definition by literary critics, of good, and not as good ,historical fiction. In the end, like all reading and study, it presents the student with a new, and more intellectual scope of choice for future academic and literary choices. The discussion forums, while many are older, offer a wide 'library' of resource for further reading of the genre.

by Monica M

2020年6月16日

Pro: Really liked the professor's style, how he drew on guest lecturers, how he drew on material from many cultural backgrounds, how he wove it all together. I have created an excellent "To Read" list from this course, including many books I would not have known about otherwise.

Con: I audited this course, and unlike many other courses on Coursera, this course would not allow me to submit the quizzes or assignments. It had an oddly and significantly deflating effect on my continued participation in the course. I skimmed a lot more (rather than really absorbing with maximum attention), and now, even though I have completed all the lectures, I cannot 'complete' this course in a way that the Coursera system recognizes it as finished. I guess I will be in an eternal limbo situation, with the course telling my assignments are overdue.