Chevron Left
A Brief History of Human Spaceflight に戻る

University of Houston による A Brief History of Human Spaceflight の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
409件の評価

コースについて

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

人気のレビュー

DT

2020年6月28日

I learned a lot more information about human space evolution, which I had never heard of before.

Some details that are unknown to the common gnete while with this course I managed to learn them.

PH

2015年11月30日

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

フィルター:

A Brief History of Human Spaceflight: 101 - 125 / 131 レビュー

by Winnie L

2021年4月8日

It's a pretty interesting course. It is very simple and it feels that the content could be updated a bit, especially with the NASA websites that have been archived. Overall, it was worth the knowledge gained.

by Wayne D

2021年9月24日

Excellent material although I found the interface between the course and tests to be clunky.

It would have been interesting to her more about the Soyuz missions.

by Iván F G J

2016年1月24日

A good introduction to the History of Spaceflight, was great to learn more about how the mankind could to start exploring the space.

by denis b

2018年3月13日

Good course, would be perfect with a second part (space disasters, apollo 13 in detail, the 80's and the Shuttle program)!

by Dana M

2016年5月21日

nice videos, good compilation of materials that make learning about this part of history easier than if on own

by 黄中

2019年8月20日

Many interesting knowledge about the history of space exploration, perhaps a little more details.

by Colin D

2016年1月4日

A good course, but a few slight errors and the lack of the last modules leave it at 4/5 stars.

by Emily R

2020年7月29日

This was very enjoyable to learn about and to get your foot into the human spaceflight world.

by Bruce w

2017年3月26日

good clips but annoying music almost in the foreground, hard to hear voices sometimes.

by Connie A

2016年10月6日

Enjoy the subject matter very much. I didn't care for the layout at all.

by C

2016年3月16日

At the rate we are probing space, I think we should all take this course.

by Jinan S D

2020年10月27日

I'm very happy to learn this interesting course and I've enjoyed it well

by Steven H

2016年7月23日

Clear easy overview with great archival video

by Cleber L

2017年5月20日

Great! Now I can understand what happen

by Richard K

2018年1月27日

interesting, but choppy presentations

by Shubham A D

2020年6月4日

Beautiful Content...really like it.

by rabinder h

2017年6月26日

Good Course

by Laura L

2020年1月10日

This is an older course, obviously. Some of the forums have had no entries for over 2 years. There is no lecture portion to this course, just reading online and watching historic video clips. Many of the online links no longer work. Much of the video is of very poor quality - even the video that is not limited by the technology of the time - some of it was recorded off of a television screen using a video camera pointed at the TV. This course needs to be updated badly. The information contained in the course is still interesting and valid, but the way it is presented is sadly lacking. That being said, I still enjoyed the course and I found it very informative and historically significant.

by Ella K

2015年10月26日

Great topic and content. But there are several things that make this course cumbersome. It would be better to have a few shorter videos than to have one file of 30 to 60 minutes. Also please do not use hardcoded subtitles in the video, because there already is a option to enable subtitles. The last recommendation is to not mix videos and resources. Use the videos to lecture material, to narrate a story or show clips, but put all the resources (mandatory or optional) on a separate HTML page (as other courses usually do).

Thank you for making the history of spaceflight come to live for me!

by Dennis G J

2022年7月12日

Major issues accessing notes. Other courses do not have this issue. While it is certainly accurate information, having met some famous faces from the era and having their autographs and books to reference this course, I find it to be outdated and old as far as video production and quality. I would recommend using Adobe Cloud app to save money and do a proper edit of an updated course. It is only 10 bucks a month and the University would save a ton on costs.

by Tony A

2015年10月24日

Good course, but could be more challenging. For people growing up with the space race it has a lot of interesting video and written material.

But there are a lot of simple errors in the material and the assignments. Hopefully that will be addressed. I'd give it 4/5 once it's all sorted.

Recommended if you can cope with the odd frustration.

by Niclas H

2022年4月12日

Rather low production value (e.g. YouTube clips stitched together with some text), akin to a PowerPoint presentation and supplementary pdf.

Heavily focused on the US space program. It would have been interesting to know a bit about other Human Spaceflight programs (e.g. ESA and CNSA) that were planned or executed.

by Antonio

2021年1月21日

Great contents, I had the chance to see contents I have never watched before. It's a great source of history of human spaceflight. Perhaps more videoclips for Russian space program (especially space stations) would be lovely.

by Nicholas M

2021年5月25日

Not all of the information was accurate, but the class was fun and entertaining.

by Antonis T

2022年6月16日

Can be interesting as a hostorical review for beginners and hobbyists