Chevron Left
Hydro, Wind & Solar power: Resources, Variability & Forecast に戻る

エコール・ポリテクニーク(École Polytechnique) による Hydro, Wind & Solar power: Resources, Variability & Forecast の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
56件の評価

コースについて

The development of hydro, wind and solar power is growing strongly with as one objective to limit and reduce greenhouse gas emissions. All these renewable energies are intermittent with more or less strong variability. This course provides the basis for estimating the resource of these different modes of production and understanding the physical causes of intermittency and seasonal variability. The different modes of electricity production are detailed as well as the sensitivity induced by meteorological variations. Short and medium term forecast becomes a fundamental issue in the development of these renewable energies and in their integration to the electricity network. We therefore present the methods and tools used for a reliable forecast of the electricity production of hydro, wind and solar power plants. This MOOC has been supported by Ecole Polytechnique and was developed in the frame of the Energy4Climate Interdisciplinary Center of Institut Polytechnique de Paris in collaboration with Ecole des Ponts...

人気のレビュー

HJ

2022年9月23日

Great course experience..Very much I have learn from this course.Lots of knowledge I have gained.Learned new new things from here.

GD

2022年2月17日

Very informative sessions to know the variability in renewable energy. The global scenario in Hydel, wind, solar and wind energy.

フィルター:

Hydro, Wind & Solar power: Resources, Variability & Forecast: 1 - 20 / 20 レビュー

by Alessandro F

2022年6月15日

Overall, it's a great course for those interested in renewable energy sources and meteorology. However, it's worth mentioning that the estimated hours are probably lower than what it takes to complete the course. Moreover, it looks like there are some mistakes in the quizzes: it's a bit frustrating to go by trial and error until you enter the answer that is deemed to be correct (see forum posts).

by UMER S

2022年7月14日

The course was quite well designed. Considering sustainable energy, an Engineer can have enough knowlegde from this course.

by ELMER M P

2021年11月1日

thank you

by Mu'aadh M A A

2022年10月9日

It is one of the most beautiful courses in which I have obtained a lot of global information that talks about emerging energy with an extensive explanation of its types, uses and ways to obtain the electrical capabilities generated from these energies.

by Andre S

2022年5月27日

renewable energy is unpredictable compared to current energy (coal, nuclear etc). This course gives good insight in how the characteristics are measured and what the effects are on a renewable energy system

by Harshit j

2022年9月24日

Great course experience..Very much I have learn from this course.Lots of knowledge I have gained.Learned new new things from here.

by gaurav d

2022年2月18日

Very informative sessions to know the variability in renewable energy. The global scenario in Hydel, wind, solar and wind energy.

by علی ا

2022年4月27日

it was one of the best courses in renewable energy that a an electrcal engineer can pass.

by Abrar A

2022年12月19日

very good course, thoroughly enjoyed the course.

by Arturo M O

2022年1月19日

It was a great course! I totally recommend!

by André F

2022年11月26日

Great course!

by Avinash S

2022年5月23日

Very Helpful

by Franklin E S

2022年10月12日

Excellent

by SAFA P A

2021年12月18日

Thank you!

by Joshua B B

2022年11月20日

I LOVE IT

by Siddharth A

2022年4月4日

excellent

by Marin G

2021年11月18日

Great

by محمد م

2022年8月10日

very good but need to be translate

by Felix L

2022年11月1日

There were a few mistakes in the tests. But nevertheless the topics were interesting

by Anshul Y

2022年3月29日

grateful