Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,843件の評価

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK

2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC

2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 526 - 550 / 657 レビュー

by Ahmed I H A M

2018年1月9日

I really loved this course, I gained more knowledge in terms of general industrial biotechnology. However, It would be tremendously helpful to put some examples of applied techniques in production of bio medicines.

by Gammadde H M R J

2020年6月9日

The course content is very important and updated. it will be a great support in our career as well. thank you so much for attractive presentations.

There are some issues related to the obtaining of the certificate.

by Aditya V

2019年5月18日

Good overview of industrial biotechnology. I especially enjoyed the modules on bioprocessing, they were general enough to teach broadly applicable concepts. The later modules were a little too specific for me.

by Nicolás D M

2021年9月9日

La calidad del curso y de los profesores es muy buena. Quizás tiene un carácter más divulgativo que explicativo en cuanto a la biotecnología industrial, enfocándose, quizás demasiado, en ejemplos prácticos.

by Mariia B

2022年11月10日

Bin zwar kein Biochemicker, aber habe fast alles verstanden und viel neues gelernt. Was mir etwas fehlte - Empfehlungen für die Bücher um bestimmte Vorlesungen in organischen Chemie besser zu verstehen.

by Bruno V F R

2020年2月16日

Please, note that the test to the 3rd week has lots of "X" marked at the end of some questions: the sames that are the correct showing the response before the students can even think about the questions.

by TANIA G A Z

2022年3月19日

Me ayudo a enteneder mas sobre la biotecnologia industrial, y sus avances en la ciencia, en el hambito, farmaceutico, industrial, medio ambiental, y recursos energeticos amigables con el medio ambiente.

by Erika

2020年8月27日

The content was interesting and the breadth of knowledge shared was impressive as well. I think I would have enjoyed more in-depth video content on some of the topics, but overall it was a good course.

by Matteo G P

2020年7月13日

A comprehensive introduction to the world of industrial biotechnology. For the most part the course is detailed enough to keep you interested. Gets a bit generic and repetitive towards the end though.

by Rute C

2018年10月20日

Several interesting topics are teached along the course, however the structure of the course seems to be a little bit disorganized in some of the weeks. Also, the videos could be more appealing.

by Mike D

2022年11月17日

Useful information that, while a bit dated now (2022), gives a nice overview of the topic for relative beginners. I really enjoyed the instructors and will recommend this course to others.

by 121910101012 K S S M

2020年8月16日

its been amazing to learn this course. I've gained a lot of knowledge on this subject. i would definitely recommend to try out this course if one has interest in biotechnology.

thank you.

by Isaac O

2022年4月22日

Every espensive topic, all the proffersors spoke bodly and detailed with cerdible and understanble sources. And all the test questions perfectily related to the lectures. Amazing.

by Likhitha S

2020年5月13日

It was really useful and thus, i could learn about this before my semester classes. It was very informative. But i was really disappointed because you didn't offer the certificate.

by Aditya N

2021年8月14日

The overall learning from coursera about Industrial Biotechnology was good and would like learn more new things from coursera , I would like to thank the University of Manchester.

by Marcela d S T

2020年8月21日

Curso muito bom, conteúdo relevante! Uma sugestão seria: trabalhar melhor na estrutura. Como são pessoas diferentes que ministram as palestras, alguns assuntos ficaram desconexos.

by Cerelia C

2020年7月9日

Interesting and engaging course although does not go as in depth as I had expected; would have liked to learn more and to look more into the biochemistry behind the technology

by SURYA P S

2022年12月19日

I am Surya , this course is very very beneficial for my future and i hope it is useful to every student who want to make their career in biotech field

THAKS!!!!

by Dr. P K A 2

2020年6月23日

It was usefull. The course gave a very clear idea of the use of enzymes in industry, bioenergy, bio pharmaceuticals. thanks to all Professor who could take these lectures

by louis c

2022年5月8日

This is a good overview of the use of biotech for lower production costs. But it does not go in depth into the details. Would be good to have follow up courses for this.

by Md. M

2020年5月13日

I really enjoyed completing the industrial biotechnology course. Very informative course for me. I learned many important thing about industrial biotechnology. Thank you

by Cesar R C R

2020年12月2日

I enjoyed the course, though there were some subjects where I felt that everything was only read by the instructor and it made it a bit boring due to the speaker tone.

by Markus D

2020年4月11日

Good overview of the topics for industrial Biotechnology. One more chapter for industrial production of glycoscience or tissue production would be benefical.

by Snehal K

2020年4月16日

Very great initiative to aware students of knowledge from home itself...and helpful to add up in future opportunities..if provided with certificate.

by Álvaro L A

2019年11月4日

Quizás demasiado básico en algunos aspectos, y por otro lado también ofrece demasiado ejemplos concretos...Lo mejor la cantidad de temas que abarca