Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,843件の評価

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK

2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC

2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 101 - 125 / 657 レビュー

by Mayra

2020年9月12日

Me encanto el curso, tiene mucha información interesante. Durante la clase me interesó mucho más aprender, habían temas que no tenia conocimiento y gracias a coursera puede conocerlas.

by Deemi O

2020年7月9日

It was very easy to understand the concepts, super interesting and engaging. You learn a lot of the applications biotechnology already has and the many more it I’ll have in the future.

by Ruth M B

2021年4月2日

Es curso que se enfoca en los puntos cruciales sobre la Biotecnología, en los Bioprocesos involucrados, las líneas de investigación o aplicaciones de la Biotecnología. ¡Muy completo!

by Neelam S

2022年3月20日

The course was very easy to understand and do, weekly videos and assignments are also very convienient to complete.Topics are also compressed so the study time is also very optimal.

by Megan B

2020年5月12日

Really educational course. Good case studies. Good Introduction to the industrial biology world. Nice mix of instructors with different specialties. I feel like I've learned a lot!

by PRANJALI B

2022年5月11日

its really a great course to study from basic level to advance level knowledge related to industrial biotechnology. thank you so much for create such nice platform for learners.

by Ana C R A

2020年10月4日

It is a good course, where I learned many things about the industrial biotechnology. Although in the university I saw many things about this theme, here I deepened my knowledge.

by Haththotuwa G A S S

2020年6月26日

Even though I successfully completed and haven't received the certificate , this course has provided me a great chance to get an idea about the industrial bio technology sector.

by Samin B

2022年8月3日

To be honest It was the best experience that I could have.

I recommend those who are interested in biotechnology knowledge pass this course.

Thank you, Coursera for allowing us.

by Nolba M

2020年6月1日

This course gives you an overview of industrial biotechnology, it is very well illustrated with examples. It also offers complementary material to consult. Excellent, thanks!

by Md A R

2023年1月24日

The course is very precise in terms of objectives and curriculum. The explanations are easy to grasp and well structure. I learned a lot from the course as a non-biochemist.

by Nicolas M M

2021年5月11日

Completé este curso por solicitud como trabajo de clase en mi universidad y me interesó demasiado la temática que aborda, lo recomiendo para ampliar la gama de conocimiento.

by saeed k

2022年11月1日

very complete and useful course. thank you so much university of manchester.

there is nothing better than share over knowledge with each other.

thank you so much Coursera.

by Mónica M V D

2021年1月16日

The information was very useful and I learned a lot! Great content, just notice that some videos are cut suddenly and sometimes, you cannot see the complete information.

by Ralph V A

2020年9月26日

The course is very informative, fun, and enlightening. The topics are presented in a way that it could be picked up by anyone with little to no experience in the topic.

by RITU R

2020年6月15日

It was really informative course and I got to learn many new and advanced things in Industrial Biotechnology. My favorite topic was Pharmaceuticals and fine chemicals.

by Alejandro P M

2022年4月24日

I actually enjoyed a lot all of the classes in this course, it was so enriching for my knowledge about industrial biotechnology and its potentials. Thank you so much

by MALLIMOGGALA H

2020年6月8日

Everything is interesting and a good course to improvise our thinking skills practically but only issue from my side was 1 or 2 lectures were not audible properly.

by Tishita N P

2021年8月2日

Industrial Biotechnology is a very informative course. It covers all the aspects of Biotechnology. I would like to thank all the scientists for their contribution.

by Komal P

2020年7月15日

All aspects of industrial biotechnology are very well explained by professors.It was really beneficial and worth to enroll for industrial biotechnology course.

by Vandita V

2020年5月9日

Very informative course. Starts with the basics and gradually introduces and builds upon the concepts. The questions in the assessment are also very well made.

by Apoorva M

2020年7月1日

The course gave me better knowledge on how industrial biotechnology works and what are its different aspects. It was very insightful and enjoyable experience!

by Krishnamoorthy P

2020年9月6日

It is great course for folks longing to learn on recent advancements in the field of biotechnology!. As a engineer, it is great one to learn on science area.

by Dr. H P

2020年6月11日

This course given compherensive idea about various fields biotechnologist can perform. It is good have such vast diverse knowledge for considersing options.

by Sanjay P V R

2020年6月21日

This 6 week cource is very interesting and is useful for young learners to get knowledge about the field .I thank the University for initiating this cource