Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,000件の評価

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

RS

2022年8月17日

Great method of explaining mechanical design fundamentals with real-life examples. Thank you for your work and waiting the other parts of the series hoping it goes into depth of the designing process!

IP

2021年5月13日

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 151 - 175 / 545 レビュー

by AAKASH M

2019年5月11日

it was a great learning experience for me attending machine design part-1 course here on coursera.

it's a great platform to learning.

by Raghav N

2020年9月6日

Coursera really helped me to build self confidence inside me and also they have made us each and everything clear about this course

by ShawnMack

2022年1月29日

The course was excellent as an overview of Static and Fatigue Failure theory, really hope they come out with part 2 of the course.

by Muhammad S K

2020年1月7日

This course was really great for me. I learned a lot about the basic of Machine design and looking for to contribute in part 2 & 3

by Alexander R

2017年9月21日

Very good course material. Recommend it to every Mechanical Engineer who has several years of work experience as a refresh course.

by Brts p

2021年6月5日

One of the finest course ,I ever experience as it ensure the best practical touch and problem solving ability.

thank you

Dr.Wingate

by Kasuntha M

2021年1月30日

Great course to learn about Machine Designing. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

by Muhammad A

2020年8月13日

I have learned too much factors which should be consider in designing. Otherwise designer will face too much failure of machines.

by Nagaraj E

2020年4月29日

Its really, very good course. Example problems and quiz questions were comprehensive in approach. Looking for machine design 2.

by Omar J J D

2021年2月4日

Este ha sido un excelente curso, agradezco a la autora

PhD Wingate , por su excelente transmisión del conocimiento y vocación.

by VIKASKUMAR P

2020年7月24日

Great content offered by the institute.

Great teaching effort by kethryn ma'am.

Amazing easy understanding 👍.

Must join!!!!!!

by Suryakant S

2022年4月13日

A fantastic course for basics of machine design. As a Mechanical Engineer i recommend it to you all who love Machine Design.

by Enrique A M

2020年10月4日

Mil Gracias Dr. Kathryn Wingate, es una de las mejores docentes que he tenido en estos valiosos cursos. Mil Gracias Coursera.

by Ibrahin C M

2020年9月23日

The Course is well explained and the teacher is very good! she teaches very easily and the concepts aren't hard to understand

by Ashutosh D D

2022年11月1日

The course was well organized. Mam's explanations were easy to understand. So, grasping the concepts came easily. Thank you.

by srinivas k

2020年5月17日

Useful course for Mechanical engineering graduates. Course is very well organized in a lucid manner for easy understanding.

by Jagatheaswaran S

2020年4月24日

Amazing content and interative teaching methods. The explanation of the concepts and problems were very easy to understand.

by Alexander T

2017年1月11日

Very good course covering technics that are actually used in aerospace industry. I look forward to seeing the second part.

by Myoung C

2020年9月2日

Must have studied course for mechanical engineer. Course material and explanation based on field experience is the best.

by Cristian A D

2020年6月30日

Great course, topics are well explained and examples are simple but help you to understand the concepts. Thanks for all.

by Brian M

2019年3月5日

The modules were thourough, well organized, and easy to follow. The professor was very good at explaining the concepts.

by Omar A M O

2019年1月19日

One of the best professors I have ever had. Clear explanations, covering so much in such a short time, very effectively.

by Felix V

2018年3月13日

Thank You!

Very good explanation, simple, easy to understand specially about the bee on fatique lesson.

Thank you again!

by Marco I

2017年3月20日

nice course,

topics are presentend efficiently and stimulating excercises help putting theory in practice in a funny way!

by Sukru O G

2021年5月1日

Wonderful teacher, crystal clear lectures, great example problems, and detailed solutions...

Five stars without a doubt!