Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,184件の評価

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

MG

2022年2月7日

everything is excellent. but i am facing the problem that says 'upgrade to submit' when i traied to submit the peer graded assignment. and it is been 3 weeks i stucked on this module. please help me.

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 251 - 275 / 2,866 レビュー

by Ayanna S

2022年10月26日

This was a very exceptional detailed module on Project Initiation. I have learned a lot and the information is relevant and adaptable to the work environment. I enjoyed the course and look forward to the other courses.

by Wendy P

2022年8月27日

This course provided a lot of useful material, the instructor was great and I am really learning a lot of valuable information that can be applied both to project management and outside of project manangement as well!

by Davinder S S

2022年5月22日

Awesome to learn importance of successful initiating a project to ensure successful delivery to customer. Course 2 of 6 completed on the journey to learn more about Project Management to apply easily to my current role.

by Aflouat A W

2021年8月28日

You will learn how to run smoothly the initiation phase of a project, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and project charter and différencies between work management tools , straight forward tools and collaboration tools

by Janice V

2022年7月2日

I enjoyed reading the materials for they're not only meaty but practical. I appreciates the activities for it not only help me recall the past lessons but it made me experience what it is like to be in management team.

by Sonia E E

2021年11月1日

Loved the courses and new skills I learned. I was very happy to learn new things about using a spreadsheet. Had a love-hate relationship with the Peer-review but it pushed me out of my comfort zone and I'm glad for it.

by Raphael G

2021年9月16日

This course is well structured. The content is more challenging than the one in the previous course, and "weeks" tend to take longer time (2 to 3 hours) . This was my first experience with peer-reviewed assignments :)

by عبدالله ا

2021年10月8日

This course taught me many basics and tools to start projects and how to work and communicate with the work team and clinic owners. This course also helped me learn about tools that help facilitate project management

by Veera J

2022年10月6日

Extensive course with several templates to help in succeeding in project management. I'll move on to continue with the other parts of the certification, encouraged by the quality of content on these first courses.

by Tracy N

2022年8月9日

The course provides a range of detailed terms and tools for me to practice preparing for a project. i can learn and practice through the asignments.

Thanks a lot for releasing such an informative and useful course.

by Imran R

2022年5月25日

This course is really well put together. The content and pace are fantastic and coupled with the instructor who really kept me eager to learn more. I can't wait to finish the course and gain the full certification.

by Dmitry R

2021年12月2日

Great presentation of the material! Excellent motivating lecturers! This tutorial demonstrates why Coursera and Google are the best! Many thanks to Coursera and Google for the opportunity to gain new knowledge !!!

by YS T

2022年7月14日

The whole Google PM course package comprised well designed courses with a good mix of videos, quizzes and hands-on practice! Totally recommended for anyone who is keen to explore a career in project management.

by Kelly F

2022年5月16日

A lot of points are covered in this module. Would have liked a bit more specific explanations on the terminology but an overall great course with good content. Definitely increased my knowledge and challenged me

by Kiran K

2022年2月18日

The Course is great ! But I did not like the video quaility and the Audio quaility of the how the video is been made ! Lot of Hiss noise in the audio which is not acceptable in this type of quality productions !

by H. K H M

2021年5月6日

A good course, It helped me to learn how a project initiates successfully. The details are well explained and many activities that are helped to understand the theories. Instructors are presenting very well too.

by Agim R

2021年4月17日

Excellent efforts to the presenters and Google! I hope to see some visuals and graphics so that every bit of learning is memorized like a photo, but that may not be the preference of other attendees. Thank you!

by Ziliya U

2021年9月20日

Thanks to the instructors of this course! I highly appreciate how well it was structured and how much valuable information I have acquired. This course was very impactful for my career and my day-to-day life.

by Joe G

2022年3月28日

The second part of the certificate program is where the introduction to the technical aspects began, a gentle immersion into the PM tools. Very excited to continue this, and can't wait to see what lies ahead.

by Thulani D N

2022年11月16日

This was one of the most informative and important stage of Project Management. Learnt a lot about the Initiation of a project, SMART goals, OKRs, Project tools, Stakeholder analysis and many other things.

by Jessica N

2022年1月12日

The best part of the course for me is learning the names of project steps - I've always 'known' the steps, but was not previously able to organise them in my head until I heard the terms used in this course.

by Mohammed S D

2021年6月2日

This is a well put together course. From the way the course is delivered to how the assigments are structured it is well designed to cater to any level of candidate. Very intersting course and lots to learn.

by Aisha A M

2023年1月20日

This course has helped me soo much in understanding the importance of planning for projects even personal ones not only does it save time but also helps predict certain project creeps and how to solve them.

by Sajid P

2021年6月18日

This is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.

by Bogdan F B

2022年10月26日

Was very interesting and helpful for me to understand a lot of things. Also felt like I remembered a lot of things which I knew it, but didn't knew that those things actually really helped me in the past.