Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project に戻る

Google による Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,184件の評価

コースについて

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

人気のレビュー

MG

2022年2月7日

everything is excellent. but i am facing the problem that says 'upgrade to submit' when i traied to submit the peer graded assignment. and it is been 3 weeks i stucked on this module. please help me.

AA

2022年2月14日

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

フィルター:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project: 176 - 200 / 2,866 レビュー

by István S

2023年1月7日

I am thrilled with how much information I am getting about Project Management. The amount of information and getting details are well done. I continuously refer all my friends who want to learn more about Project Management to attend this set of courses. I am enjoying it a lot!

by ADEJUMO M A

2022年8月2日

This is an awesome drill and experience. This course introduced me to the real world of Managing a Project, I mean in a real-time. Project Initiation exposed my to successfully start a project as a new skill I just acquired after attending this PM Initiation stage.

Best Regards.

by Twite D

2022年6月17日

The course covered very helpful topics like the RACI chart for stakeholder mapping and assigning responsibilities and I also like the introduction to project management tools. I also enjoyed the step by step process of generating a project charter that was covered in this course.

by Geraldine D

2021年5月30日

There were a lot of deliverables in this course, and there was also a lot of content. I completed it in 2 days, but should have spaced it out. The work seemed overwhelming because of it, but it's totally doable, and now I have things to present when I interview for PM positions.

by Brenda E P

2022年4月4日

I'm finding this course to be very helpful. I love all the modules, the instructors, the assignments and the readings. It's such a pleasure to progress through this course and I'm learning a lot and finding ways to enhance my skills through the formal knowledge of the course.

by Polina K

2022年4月10日

This is a very informative and helpful course for beginners. It's great that you can save some templates for project documentation which you can use for your further job. With the knowledge from this course I have already got my first offer for Junior Project Manager position!

by Mauro B S V

2022年12月30日

Amazing second part can't wait for the next one.

Although all concepts are simple to grasp on the context of this course, I believe that they may differ a bit in actual practice . But that's the point of going through all of this to actually get a job an see what is all about

by Steve H

2021年4月27日

This was a great course that helped me fill a few gaps in my project initiation skills. Even as a seasoned product manager that works on several projects annually, there were still things I picked up in this course that will benefit my future projects by a substantial amount.

by Tommy B

2022年10月9日

I learned a lot of useful stuff in this course, concerning Project Initiation.

Things that were just abstract terms became concrete, and I learned how to deal with different process, and how to initate larger projects in a proffessional way.

Thank you Google, and Coursera!

by Mark R

2022年12月31日

A nice overview of starting a project. The material gave me a good introduction to what tools are available for different parts of the process. It might nice if the work were not so heavily concentrated in week 2 but perhaps this is dictated by the grouping of the topics.

by Jiljo J

2021年7月10日

It was a very good course for me to learn more about the initiation phase of the project. As one of the important phase of the project, I also spend most of the time in this area. As a Senior manager JuAnne's video deliveries were exceptional and were interesting to listen.

by Fernando L G

2022年10月25日

Deep dive into the initiation of a project. They are emphatic on how important it is to set objectives, define scope, establish success criterias and proper documentation. They also give you an insight on how to do it by providing templates and examples. Great course!

by Natalia I O S

2022年10月14日

I loved this course! I learned a lot about the diffeent documents a PM must know about and manage. I also got an insight on the many project managment tools available. I am beyond exited to keep learning about Project Management. The instructors are truly exceptional.

by Dawn S

2022年9月6日

Very good examples with the inclusion of templates. I like how they recap the main points of the video with the reading assignments right after. The charter project assignment felt like a true assessment for getting started and understanding the essential components.

by Yash D

2021年12月3日

I am really grateful to join this course. the way all of the instructors teach and explain things is very easy to understand and grasp the maximum knowledge. entire course is based on industrial standards and that is what makes it so interesting.

THANK YOU GOOGLE !!!!

by Simeon A

2022年1月23日

This course gives the would-be project manager a solid background in such a manner that after you're done with this course, you also get a new level of confidence regarding handling project initiation. I kept wondering is there was more needed on the specialization.

by Wenji L

2021年10月18日

This course give you an overview on the project initiation and introduce multiple tools that could be used during the process. A good start for beginner to have some basic idea but definitely need practice and participation to be familiar with how to use the tools.

by Camila B M N

2022年8月16日

It was amazing to understand a lot about tools and how can they help in any project. This course opens my mind to start a new chapter in my professional life because I can add a lot of skills that I have been getting during my experience in this possible new area.

by Viter A

2023年1月17日

This course helps bring order to the processes and systemize everything. Some things were already familiar, but there was chaos in my head. Now I will try to put everything in order. And useful lessons about tools. These are my favorite points in all the courses.

by Rajat P

2022年10月6日

This Course was nice as it offered various insights into succesffull intiation of a Project. Google team has give in-depth guidance via this easy learning platform. Thanks to the various Project manager trainers who led & taught the course in an interesting way.

by Eduardo R A

2022年7月21日

I found it is an excellent certification. The education method with readings, videos, quizzes, practices, and tools is very well planned to facilitate learning for the user.

Many thanks for this course, and congratulations to all Googlers involved.

Regards,

Eduardo

by Roisin O

2022年4月3日

Could not recommend this course more! It is getting increasingly more informative as I go. I enjoy that it slowly starts to give you more and more information and it doesn't jump straight in with mountains of information. This course is definitely student focused

by Abdulwasiu J

2022年2月15日

The course is informative a shocking for me, as I worked in project management for more than 5 years but still learned new things, I hope I learnt it before I started my first job, I could avoid a lot of mistake and worked easily. thanks for this amazing course.

by Antonio S

2022年8月16日

Very good training that offers a structured approach to the initial phase of projects. It provides work approaches in this phase such as the inclusion of all participants (team), how to gain visibility, secure the necessary resources and avoid costly obstacles.

by Alfredo F

2022年6月1日

One of my favorite things about this course is that I get to work at my own pace. This gave me the chance to step away and think about assignments or the next section I had pending. It helped me approach the course content with a fresh perspective everytime.