Chevron Left
The Science of Stem Cells に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による The Science of Stem Cells の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,486件の評価

コースについて

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

人気のレビュー

AD

2020年11月27日

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

SS

2021年7月2日

A good course for those genuinely interested in stem cells. You will definitely get to learn something more from this course. The objective based questions often cover the topics in video lectures.

フィルター:

The Science of Stem Cells: 76 - 100 / 524 レビュー

by Angana G

2023年1月21日

It was a very educational course. It was my first on this platform. The lectures were really good and the reading material too. I had hoped that they put more lectures as I'm very used to rigorous courses, this was surprisingly pleasant .

by Joshua A Y

2021年8月1日

this course has given me a good understanding of stem cell technology and has piqued my interest in becoming a stem cell researcher looking at reprogramming stem cells for sickle cell disease modelling. I am very glad I took this course.

by Deleted A

2022年10月2日

This was a great overview of where we are at in stem cell research and the problems to still overcome. I enjoyed the bioethics panel which cleared up some popular misconceptions propagated by various groups and news media coverage.

by ZOHRA N N

2021年2月10日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! All the guest speakers were very engaging and the lectures had the right balance in terms of the information and the pace. What I loved the most was the ethical aspect of stem cell research and usage.

by Meghana O M

2020年8月2日

A great course which covers all the basics of stem cell technology and different research aspects of stem cell technology. i Would like to thank American Museum of Natural History and coursera for introducing this wonderful course

by Sreshtha N

2020年9月10日

Very interesting field of topics regarding stem cell research has been discussed and extra links have also been provided if anyone wishes to explore more in the stem cell world. This course surely made me curious to learn more !

by Dr.Mohan P

2020年6月4日

The course is very informative and helpfull not only for aquiring the knowledge but for its application in Medical teaching and Medical Practice. i humbly thank all the Instructers and scientists for their immense contribution.

by Su 舒

2022年7月19日

This is a great introductory course for anyone interested in stem cell research. All the lectures were informative and engaging. I especially appreciate week 5's legal and ethical discussion. I'm sad this course is so short.

by Ferdy B

2019年2月14日

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

by Tanushka M

2022年9月5日

Great learning. I got a deep insight on the existing and future potentials of stem cell research and the course was very detailed and covered all possible aspects of the topic achieveable as an online certification course.

by Tuan-Ngan T

2021年6月28日

This course was very useful and informative. It gave me a glance at various aspects related to stem cell research and applications. It inspired me to study further about stem cells. Thank you a lot for all the lecturers.

by Aditya S

2022年7月13日

I really liked how everything was being explained as if it was being done to a toddler. This course really helped clear all the concepts and doubts alike that I had in my mind regarding stem cell and associated domains.

by JUAN S R

2021年8月24日

GREAT COURSE!! AS A PHYSICIAN YOU CAN ACQUIRE A HUGE PERSPECTIVE OF THE MOST RECENT MEDICAL INNOVATIONS AND VISUALIZE THE GREAT POTENTIAL OF STEM CELLS AND GENETIC RESEARCH IN THE CURRENT AND FUTURE MEDICAL PRACTICE!!

by Samuel N

2020年10月27日

This course is quite informative and surprisingly good in making me understand the next innovative technique which is going to use in the future pharmaceutical industry and R&D labs and their ethics behind using it

by Ghada G H

2020年4月30日

Very nice course. I recommend it to anyone wants to know concepts of stem cells and their life applications. Mr. Mazzoni is an excellent lecturer. I want to thank all doctors who participated in making this course.

by Anandi S

2020年6月4日

This is an excellent course. The lectures were engaging and interesting. It was an awesome start into exploring a new field and all the speakers were dynamic and outstanding. Their works were clearly presented.

by Gaana K R

2022年9月13日

Fantastic lecture by trained researchers from worldwide. Now I am aware of basics of stem cells. Knowledge gained here has directed me one step closer to fulfilling my stem cell research dream.

THANK YOU

by Abhinayaa

2022年6月6日

I would like to thank all the scientists who have come up with this wonderful course! It has been an amazing journey of immense learning and an eye opener to different perspectives of stem cell science!

by Oumaima

2021年5月1日

Very informative. I really liked the course and the variety of aspects that have been presented. Thank you! It's beginner friendly, you only need few basic notions to understand the whole course.

by EDEN J A

2020年12月27日

Very informative, relevant and helpful lessons on Stem Cells. I have learned a lot and I'm excited to expound my knowledge on the science of stem cells and their future applications in medicine.

by SHEIKH M R A S

2020年7月12日

It is the best course for beginners who want to get the basic knowledge about stem cells. The lecture was greatly designed and amazingly delivered. Very comprehensive and the pace is just okay.

by Juan F R

2021年6月15日

Good overview of Stem Cell current stage of development.

The week 5 content about ethics of stem cell research has good quality content and also asks the right questions, current and future.

by Vanessa L

2018年7月24日

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

by Reeja R

2020年5月23日

It was my first time using Coursera and the experience was brilliant. Each session was new and different and has almost covered all the topics in the field of stem cell research. Thank you.

by 19UZLA028

2020年7月10日

it was an excellent course,,,all d details were covered very neatly and precisely in a very short period of time.i think if you wanna know more about stem cells this is the perfect course