Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,761件の評価

コースについて

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. Please note that there are new additions to this course and subtitles for these videos will soon be available. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

LK

2018年6月24日

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

2020年2月15日

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

フィルター:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals: 326 - 350 / 1,278 レビュー

by Nida V

2018年8月19日

Great course! So much learnt and so much to continue learning and improving. This really helped me to understand the fundamentals of PM role and impact to business.

by Ariel W S

2019年1月29日

Solid course, it is impressive to see how refined the lean startup approach has become. I have already begun to use some of these lessons in my professional role.

by Hu W

2018年11月22日

This is very good course that provide a overall introduction to people who are beginner in the PM roles and also good PM or Higher Management for self examination.

by Thomas K

2021年4月9日

This is my first time diving into the Product Manager role, although I have been working on a similar scope, and I found this course very helpful and accessible.

by Leandro d l S

2019年7月29日

Excellent course. Level of detail is enough to understand and the additional resources have what you need to keep learning and applying your lesson to real work!

by Isichei A

2019年7月7日

Awesome delivery with clear examples you can relate to your everyday job. I'll recommend this course to anyone thinking of getting started in product management.

by GAURAV S

2020年9月28日

Great Start to learning the general tools and ways around Product Management. Now i have clarity around methods which i would want to refer to while in the job.

by Daniel R C

2020年8月10日

This course provided me much valuable information to my role as PM and help me to force some subjects that I already studied in others courses. 100% recommended

by Debasish D

2022年3月20日

Amazing course for aspiring product managers to start with. I would recommend this course to all persons in digital world who are engaged in building products.

by Suresh N

2020年6月6日

Great learning on some product management topics. Alex was very clear in explaining the whole thing. Will definitely try to explore further and go deep in this

by Garima s

2020年6月25日

Its very goood for beginners in the field of digital product management because it taught us very basics which is very much needed for be a marketing student.

by Destinnie P

2019年8月10日

This course was full of useful information, tips, and tools that can be applied to product management. I will be using many of these skills in my new PM role.

by wahib o

2021年12月29日

this is very good course which i learn more about product management , And also the instructor is very knowledgeable thank you for your time.

by Likith R

2020年5月20日

It was really a good course which helped me increase my knowledge on the basics and hope it will help me further on in the upcoming years. Thank you so much!

by Priya R

2020年4月28日

Great coursework for getting started with the concepts of Product management. Clear and concise lecture material with information rich discussions sessions.

by Nastassja H

2019年12月2日

Really enjoyed this course and have recommended it to several others. Very practical advice and I appreciated the interviews with people in the 'real' world.

by Jonathan T

2017年11月6日

An excellent overview of the product management function with colored feedback from actual PMs across a variety of companies. I highly recommend this course!

by Alex M

2021年4月1日

The course has been immensely helpful and informative. I got the basic understanding of modern product management and learn lots of tools and methodologies.

by Sudipta D

2020年7月5日

A very good course and covers all the important aspects of product management . With this course I can cultivate a new way of practicing product management.

by Satish A

2021年9月23日

Great course with excellent coverage of key topics in product management, and very good examples and use cases to help understanding and to implement them.

by Nicolas B R

2020年10月31日

Very good introductory course. I really appreciate the short interviews with actual PMs, and overall the course gave a good overview of Product Management.

by Sriman K P

2020年4月30日

I learned the key terminologies, framework and mindset a product manger should have. The examples and the videos from product managers are very insightful.

by Ryan F

2019年11月22日

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

by Jake E

2018年10月11日

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

by Vladislav A

2021年2月28日

For a person who had no previous experience in pm this course has helped me a lot to gain an overview of the function. Well structured, nicely delivered.