Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Financial Accounting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,689件の評価

コースについて

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

人気のレビュー

MM

2016年2月3日

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

YR

2022年6月13日

It is a great course for beginers like me to start to learn about accounting. The concepts are easy to understand, and the examples are very helpful for understanding. I like the virtual students btw.

フィルター:

Introduction to Financial Accounting: 1601 - 1625 / 1,792 レビュー

by Terry P

2021年10月25日

Wish some of the definitions and formulas were a little more drawn out for better understanding and memorization. Thankful slides were printable and can use as a refresher reference along with other material.

by Jennifer F

2020年5月25日

I enjoyed the course and found the examples helpful. But the amount of content was too much for the time given - I often felt rushed and spent much more time on the course than I would have expected per week.

by Pranay N A

2016年6月12日

Course is very well organized. It is a great course for someone who is from a Non-Finance background and want to dwell deep in Finance and accounting Domain.

It surely had motivated me to take further courses.

by Kyaterekera D S

2020年4月8日

I enjoyed this course. and learnt a lot. The professor kept material interesting and had relevant examples for the material. The fun tone for what can be at times dray material was very much appreciated.

by John M

2020年5月5日

The course was very educational and taught me the fundamentals so I can think about a career in accounting. The learning style isn't boring and provides good information about real world problems.

by Rahul N

2016年4月18日

I love Prof Brian Bushee's teaching methods.... He tries hard to bring a bit of entertainment (however geeky) to a very dry and tough subject. The course is clearly laid out with examples....

by Miguel R

2018年6月10日

Very nice. I found the lectures long and kept struggling to come back to them. Not sure why. I liked the method, professor was good. Maybe it wast to heavy for me because everything was new

by Nicholas P

2017年8月25日

Prof. Bushee makes accounting preeetty engaging. Some of the later exams seemed to still be a bit out of my reach and would take a few revisions of the course material to get full marks.

by Christy T

2022年5月28日

Some of the quiz questions were confusing without adequate information to help you understand. Would also have liked to see the correct answers on the final after attempts were finshed.

by Wallace P C J

2020年5月24日

Prof is really good and very in depth. I am not sure but the emphasis is alot of Statement of Cash Flows (whole of Weeks 3). Not much on Income Statement. Exam is really tough too.

by Anshuman S

2018年12月17日

Great course and Brian J Bushee is excellent. I believe there should be a small booklet with all definitions of accounting terms like accrual account, permanent account, and etc..

by Richard A T

2019年7月27日

Great instruction and great use of examples and application to actual businesses. Test would have been more helpful if it provided more accurate feedback on missed answers.

by lucy s

2020年5月27日

I'm getting a grip on the knowledge in the vast accounting world.So much resources at disposal,can't wait to finish the full specialization. Thank you for the opportunity!

by makani J

2020年11月29日

Great insight into Financial accounting. Professor is great at teaching and allowing you to see what the numbers are telling you about a certain company. Would recommend.

by Kelly L

2020年3月5日

Great course! I enjoyed the disposition and humor of the instructor. Some of the topics got tricky pretty quickly, but after repeated viewings, became a bit more clear.

by Nikita S

2018年8月13日

The course itself is good. Should really work on last 2 exams. Very confusing and has no indication of which answers are right, why, and why other answers are wrong.

by Stephanie W

2020年9月12日

The lectures do a nice job of explaining the concepts. However, I wish the homework assignments gave the right answers to me so I can figure out what I did wrong.

by Rachel B

2017年4月22日

Great and helpful examples o go through regularly - Id like some some more practice questions and maybe the excel spreadsheet at the beginning to fill in as I go?

by Arirosenbaum

2020年4月15日

The course was good the professor explained everything very well, although if he gave a little more homework and assignments that would be great. Thank you 🙏.

by Ray

2016年3月27日

professor is really trying to use cases to make up for boring material. The virtual students add points too.

If only the professor could speak not that fast....

by Nikolo H

2018年2月11日

I enjoy the practical comparison with 3M company. Professor Bushee explains the topic in a fairly understandable way and provides practical examples.

by Elizabeth B

2019年5月13日

I enjoyed Professor Boucher, but struggled to understand the material in a practical way. Having practice problems/sets would have helped immensely.

by Joseph L W

2020年4月16日

Great course. I learned a lot about accounting and would rate this course as intermediate. I wish that there were more videos about ratio analysis.

by Robert T

2020年2月7日

Clear and concise instructor. Great format. I would have liked a little more background info...perhaps this is something I should have had prior.

by John H

2020年1月5日

Great course. I wish there was a little more material dedicated to the significance of how changes on one statement affect the other statements.