Chevron Left
Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery に戻る

Google Cloud による Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,448件の評価

コースについて

In this course, we see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This is the first course of the From Data to Insights with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights course....

人気のレビュー

RS

2019年1月15日

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

2020年4月5日

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

フィルター:

Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery: 326 - 350 / 494 レビュー

by Dr. A B K

2022年3月30日

Good

by Andi J

2022年3月29日

good

by Krishna r

2022年3月22日

good

by Prem K S M

2021年7月25日

GOOD

by Dhimas W P C

2021年4月26日

nice

by Aloysius A A

2021年4月23日

Nice

by Fatin A B M A

2020年10月26日

good

by Ashwini M T

2020年5月24日

Good

by kwanyoung s

2020年3月12日

good

by Arisandi

2020年3月12日

good

by Liwa A S

2020年1月22日

Nice

by Atichat P

2019年9月9日

Good

by Fernando A S

2021年8月31日

.

by VISHWAKUMAR V

2021年4月1日

-

by CARLOS N C

2020年11月25日

.

by Íñigo L

2020年3月26日

I find this course a very useful introduction to data analysis in the cloud. Videos allow quick incursions on well delimited topics. Labs, even if time constrained, allow well structured practices on GCP tools. However, I find some pedagogic faults in evaluation. I'll give two examples. In the SQL syntax errors lab there were questions about not covered topics (e.g. legacy SQL formats) or multiple answer questions, which correcta answers were some been covered and some not. That's confusing an frustrating. Same for quizes: there are some that seem trivial (little and easy questions) and others that are frustrating (e.g. Quiz 5, in which I'm pretty sure none of the 3 provided answers for question 2 is right, and in which none of the 3 answers provided (which I checked in as many attempts) is deemed correct by you.) This is a very good introduction, indeed: I believe it merits a litlle more careful consideration of evaluation items and issues. Thank you!

by Dan B

2020年11月1日

It was a little slow to start with, with the structure not being very clear from the offset, especially when it came to the first lab, it was not clear that the point was to get you used to the UI, it initially appeared that the you were expected to understand the SQL queries in the lab aswell, a simple "don't worry about these queries for now you will learn this later, I just want you to see what the interface looks like". Apart from this very specific point, it was generally a great course and the instructor was great!

by Connie R

2021年12月23日

Overall, the course is good. I learned a lot, it's a nice intro to Google Cloud and BigQuery. However, the amount of glitches in the labs was super annoying. The last lab with Data Fusion, I just couldn't complete because it kept thinking that I didn't run the pipeline, even though i completed it two times and all was fine. In one of the earlier labs the instructions were confusing too and would have caused you to choose incorrect answers if you followed them strictly. Anyways, it's a mixed bag, but overall good.

by Patricio M

2023年1月5日

Course was very good and detailed for a beginner. However, certain instructions were confusing since they included deprecated aspects of different apps (Example, pinning datasets, or importing first row as header in Data Fusion).

Additionally, the instructor that starts the class is not the same one for the last couple of weeks. It seems like for the last week, the course designer just plugged in two different modules from other GCP courses which made it seem less coherent.

by David M

2020年4月22日

This was a very basic course early on, seemingly geared toward beginning SQL users. Only in Modules 4 & 5 did the direction change toward operation of GCP specifically, regarding billing (and related query performance) and the Cloud Dataprep module.

A little of the lab work was made more difficult by the fact that GCP interfaces have changed since the instructions were written, particularly for finding column details in Cloud Dataprep in the Module 5 lab.

by Innbal M

2018年11月26日

The course was great in terms of the information and the way it was given. The downsides were too much emphasis on SQL syntax, problems I had connecting with the right qwiklabs projects and the fact that the UI for both bigquery and dataprep had changed since the course was created. Thanks!

by Chariton C

2018年8月30日

Easy and nice introduction to BigQuery and revision of SQL basics. A few times I felt lost in the labs but overall no problem. Depending on your level of familiarity, those with SQL experience will find the exercises trivial, while those without difficult (but straightforward to solve).

by Konstantin F

2018年9月11日

Generally it is a good course with high quality of materials. As for me it would be useful to add description of key technical and SQL syntax differences between BigQuery and main RDBS. For example, using indexes in classical DB and how BigQuery deals with it to keep high performance.

by Allyson D d L

2021年11月24日

This course is cool but the labs have a time limit to work on. It's a little bit boring. The activities aren't challenging, you just need to follow the intructions and copy and paste commands. The good thing is that it can be your first contact with cloud, of BigQuery specifically.

by Deleted A

2019年10月3日

A few questions in the labs and the quizzes could be answered differently depending on your SQL level. Yet, you HAVE to answer them exactly as they want you to answer. The videos need to be updated so to reflect the current UI of BigQuery and not how it was a few years ago.